The quality of leadership, more than any other single factor, determines the success or failure of an organization. The New Mexico Partnership is proud to have the following people as members of the Board of Directors. Together, with their support and guidance, as well as that of the companies who are a part of our Leadership Committee, we strive to build a stronger economy for the people of New Mexico.

Executive Committee

Sean Ormand
President, First New Mexico Bank
Acting Chairman
Region 5 – Business

Chase Gentry
Executive Director, Clovis Industrial Development Corp.
Region 4 – Economic Development

Lisa Hardison
Manager of Communications & Public Relations, URENCO
Region 6 – Business

Steve Vierck, CEcD
President & CEO, New Mexico Partnership


  Board Members

Jon Barela
Cabinet Secretary, New Mexico Economic Development Department

Senator Clemente Sanchez
Director, New Mexico State University – Grants Campus, SBDC
Region 1 – Economic Development

Joe DiGregorio
President & Owner, California Superama Grocery Stores
Region 1 – Business

Matthew Spriggs
CEO & Principal
Catalytic, LLC & Accord Mediation Services
Region 2 – Economic Development

Rebeca Romero Rainey
Chair & CEO, Centinel Bank of Taos
Region 2 – Business

Noreen Scott
Former President, Rio Rancho Economic Development
Region 3 – Economic Development

Donald A.M. Power
Chairman & CEO, The Jaynes Companies
Region 3 – Business

Lisa Dunagan
Vice President, First Community Bank
Region 4 – Business

Chuck Hamilton
President and CEO, James Hamilton Construction Company
Region 5 – Business

Mike Espiritu
President & CEO, Alamogordo Chamber of Commerce
& Otero County Economic Development Council
Region 6 – Economic Development

Davin Lopez
Mesilla Valley Economic Development Alliance
Region 7 – Economic Development

Thomas Hutchinson
Citizens Bank of Las Cruces
Region 7 – Business

 Leadership Advisory Committee
  • Blue Cross Blue Shield
  • Comcast
  • PNM
  • Rosemont Properties
  • U.S. Bank
  • Wells Fargo Bank